Archive for El Feco


PUERTO RICOOOOO! Fresh off my trip to beautiful San Juan in August, I been bumping a ton of Moombahton lately and I’ve been meaning to put together a mix of some of my favorite jams. What better time to do it then the 1st & 15th Mixes? Featuring some of my very own Moombahton remixes and originals, as well as excellent tracks from some of today’s most forward-thinking producers–from Munchi to Doc Adam to Apt One and many more– this is a really fun mix that should help usher in the fall weather. This mix also contains the world premier of my remix for the Federation Sound Flatlands Riddim with El Feco. Stream it above or download it below and don’t forget you can stream the rest of the 1st & 15th mixes here (or download them all individually here). As always, thanks so much for listening!

1st & 15th Mixcast Volume 36 – Emynd – Fall Shots Moombahton Mix (Mediafire Download)

1. Munchi – Pun Ain’t Dead
2. Munchi – Pun Ain’t Dead (Emynd Remix)
3. Drunkmaster Flex & DStar – Murderers
4. David – On My Mind (Seven Days A Week)
5. Timetakers – Whistle Tune (Dillon Francis Remix)
6. Emynd – Lambadaton
7. 2DEEP – Bloodclot Dancefloor
8. DJ Mujava – Township Funk (Sinden Remix)
9. Emynd – Last Night Moombahton Saved My Life
10. Kid Kaio – We Don’t Give a F*ck (Uncle Jesse Moombahton Edit)
11. A Tribe Called Red – Tequila vs Bad Man Forward (Emynd Blend)
12. Vybz Kartel – Marie (Jacky’s Varnival Bashmenton Remix)
13. Duck Sauce – Barbra Streisand (Emynd Moombahton Remix)
14. Archi & B-Stee – Can’t Stop
15. Ohio Players – Funky Worm (Doc Adam Remix)
16. Them Jeans – Flying Rats (DJ Apt One Moombahton Remix)
17. Anton Kemmern – Chimerical
18. Pryda – Miami to Atlanta (Emynd Moombahton Remix)
19. Junior Sanchez – Where You Are (Emynd Moombahton Remix)
20. Federation Sound & El Feco – You a Gwaan (Emynd Moombahton Remix)


Federation Sound Flatlands Riddim

Check out the big new Flatlands Riddim Release from our boys over at Federation Sound featuring original vocals from Mr Lexx, Mr Vegas, Natalie Storm, El Feco, and much more! Check streaming below and cop the release on iTunes!

1. Mr. Lexx “Diggy”

2. Mr. Vegas Feat. Natalie Storm “Doggy”

3. Terro 3000 “Gyal Dem Waah Mi”

4. Teflon “Jus Come Smoka”

5. Red Foxx “Money Bell”

6. Bling Dawg “Cut Off”

7. Flippa Mafia “Mus Fly Again”

8. Bitta Blood “Boast and Brag”

9. Ward 21 “Go Easy”

10. El Feco “You A Gwaan”

11. Prince Zimboo “Shut Off”

12. To Isis “Come Here Girl”

13. Terro 3000 “Gyal Dem Waah Mi (Kenny Meez Super Dub Edit)”
14. Flatlands Riddim (Instrumental)

El Feco – Wham To De Reggae Mixtape

Not sure how I slept on this mix for so long, but it’s MAJOR! Click the back cover above for tracklisting.

hilly’s El Feco has returned with a wicked new mix CD all courtesy of Kenny Meez and the Federation Sound. Feco rides classic 80s and 90s riddims while answering the question asked by the title of the mix… “Wha’m To De Reggae”? It’s right here, and it’s free, so enjoy!